Introducing the VncThumbnailViewer

Until this time, I have only been able to make reference to and suggest software resources that are available to teachers. Now, I am able to personally offer a software program for use in the classroom.

Previously I wrote about monitoring a computer lab using VNC. This free PC/windows program which lets a teacher observe many computers has its limitations. Having a background in computer programming, I finally decided to write my own.

So, after spending most of my holiday vacation working… I am excited and happy to present:

Vnc Thumbnail Viewer
The VNC ThumbnailViewer

    Enjoy the rest of your vacation.

    Happy New Year!

    4 Responses to Introducing the VncThumbnailViewer

    1. Emmanuel says:

      Hi man,
      I am exactly looking for this kind of tool, but when i try to open the windows version i got this error message :

      Could not find the main class. Program will Exit.

      Thank you in advance for your help !

    2. thetechnologyteacher says:

      Emmanuel – Did you download the Windows Executable or the JAR file? Try the newest version (1.3) it should work on older java vm. I’m glad you can find a use for it. Let me know if it does work for you.

    3. Bacsó Márton says:

      The best thing since sliced bread 😀 I can’t wait to get back to school tomorrow and install your software on the teacher’s computer 🙂

    4. Shawn says:

      Are you still working this project?
      i am trying to figure out what format the listsofhosts files are saved in so i can create my own lists by editing the list then saving it as a different name.

      thanks!

    Leave a Reply

